To see a live preview of your website → Click the Play icon.
To view the code of your website → Click the Code icon.
Add external resources.
To add external resources such as stylesheets →
To toggle a resource on / off →
Add elemtents to your page
To add Elements to your page → Click on the plus icon.
Note: Use the 🄰 key to add elements even quicker by typing the name of the Element!
The center section of the Top Bar shows you who owns the Project, followed by the Project's Title.
To access Project options such as sharing, downloading, renaming, or duplicating your project → Click on the arrow.
You can also delete your project from here. This moves the project to your Archive section, pending permanent deletion by you - just in case you change your mind.
To return to your Dashboard → Click on your Username.
Publish your website
When you're ready to show your website to the world.
To connect to a custom domain →
By default your website will be published on a Subdomain of relate.design, using your Project Title: yourprojectname.relate.design
To change the subdomain →
To publish your website →
To unpublish your website →
To change your Project's Privacy Status →
The Privacy settings are by default set to public. This means that everyone who has a Relate account and the link of your Project can view and edit your work.
Private Projects are only available in paid accounts.
If you do not have a paid Relate plan, you will be asked to start your subscription.
To collaborate on Projects →
Coming Soon -> invite a collaborator by adding their email address. To invite multiple people, simply separate their addresses by commas.
To easily share the link to your Project with others → Click on Copy Link and paste the link where you want to share it.
If you share the link to a Private Project with someone who's not invited to the Project, they will receive the "page does not exist" message.
Manage your plan and settings
To manage your account and password → Click on the My Account icon. You can access this icon from anywhere within your Relate account.
To log out of your account →
For now, we're happy to reset your password manually → Plase write an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
To delete your account →
Deleting your account is permanent. Once you delete your account, all of your Projects are deleted too, and cannot be restored.
To make sure you don't loose all of your hard work, be sure to download the code of your Projects before deleting your account!